About Us

Spartanburg County School District Six is one of seven districts within Spartanburg County. Its composition embraces urban, suburban, and rural areas with a population of approximately 53,000 people.

The area served by District Six schools is predominantly residential, although the District has experienced industrial and commercial development in recent years. This growth has continued to accelerate, causing the area to become one of the fastest growing areas in the county. Efficient local and county government contribute to the proper setting for educational effort and progress.

The school system consists of one child development center, nine elementary schools, three middle schools, one ninth grade school and one high school. District Six was the first in South Carolina to have all schools accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. District enrollment is approximately 10,000, and the district employs approximately 800 certified staff members. We stand behind our mission statement which is to always put children first.

 Spartanburg School District Six does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, sex, color, religion, national origin, immigrant status, English speaking status, veteran status or disability in the provision of educational opportunities and benefits. The Assistant Superintendent for Personnel and Operations (Title VI, VII, and IX) and the Assistant Superintendent for Student Services (Section 504, ADA) have been designated to receive inquiries regarding discrimination policies and procedures at (864) 576-4212, 1390 Cavalier Way, Roebuck, SC - 29376